Schedule

Plan your weekend and ensure you don't miss any of your personal CloudMatsuri highlights thanks to the handy schedule below, detailing every panel we have to offer and exactly when to catch it, no matter where you're located!

 

Saturday 30th

9am EST 2pm BST 6am PST

All The Anime Presents

Join Jeremy Graves and Andy Hanley as we kick off our first ever online convention with our traditional panel. Learn more about Anime Limited's forthcoming plans, and quiz us in a Q&A session!

10am EST 3pm BST 7am PST

Introducing: Screen Anime

There's a brand-new online film festival for the UK in town - but what does that mean? Anime Limited CEO Andrew Partridge is hear to explain all there is to know about Screen Anime, and take your questions!

11am EST 4pm BST 8am PST

Manga UK Presents: One Piece Stampede Voice Cast Q&A

You provided your questions to the English voice cast of One Piece Stampede, and special guests Christopher Sabat, Ian Sinclair and Patrick Seitz are here to answer them!

12pm EST 5pm BST 9am PST

A History of Studio Orange

We talk with Orange founder Eiji Inomoto and producer Kiyotaka Waki about the history, foundation and growth of the studio. From video games to full-blown anime productions, learn all about the fascinating history of the studio behind Land of the Lustrous and BEASTARS!

1pm EST 6pm BST 10am PST

BEASTARS panel

Fresh from their work on the hit Netflix series, director of BEASTARS, Shinichi Matsumi, and producer Hyuntae Kim delve deep into the production of this stunning recent show.

2pm EST 7pm BST 11am PST

Interview with Eunyoung Choi, CEO of Science SARU

In her first English interview since becoming CEO of the studio, Science SARU's Eunyoung Choi talks in-depth about her incredible work and career so far.

3pm EST 8pm BST 12pm PST

Crunchyroll Industry Panel

Leading lights from the leading anime streaming service come together from home to entertain and inform you about the latest goings-on at Crunchyroll.

4pm EST 9pm BST 1pm PST

Crunchyroll Presents: Keep Your Hands Off Eizouken! Panel

We assemble some of the talents behind 2020's fan-favourite hit series to talk about the production of Keep Your Hands Off Eizouken! Let Abel Gongora, Naoyuki Asano and Eunyoung Choi lift the lid on production of this imaginative anime adaptation.

 

Sunday 31st

9am EST 2pm BST 6am PST

Anime Panel and Quiz

Six leading creators from across fandom combine to form... an intrepid team to talk about their experiences of anime fandom, and test one another's knowledge in the guise of a quiz. Can you beat their scores?

10am EST 3pm BST 7am PST

All The Anime x Manga UK Fireside Chat

Join two leading lights from the UK anime industry - Anime Limited CEO Andrew Partridge and Manga UK CEO Jerome Mazandarani - as they stop by to answer your questions on the current hot industry topics and ponder what the future holds in the anime sphere.

11am EST 4pm BST 8am PST

Online Manga Publication with MangaPlanet

The digital revolution is sweeping across the manga industry at a blistering pace, and to catch up with the latest state of play we talk to digital publication service MangaPlanet to talk about their work and experiences.

12pm EST 5pm BST 9am PST

Koei Tecmo Presents Fairy Tail: The Game

This beloved modern shonen classic is getting the full-blown JRPG treatment, and we join Koei Tecmo's Nathan Mills for an exclusive look at this forthcoming game, complete with never before seen gameplay footage!

1pm EST 6pm BST 10am PST

Interview with Shuzo John Shiota, President of Polygon Pictures

Polygon Pictures is amongst the older CG animation studios in the world - what's the secret of their longevity and success? We probe company president Shuzo Shiota for all of the details.

2pm EST 7pm BST 11am PST

Polygon Pictures: From Transformers to Levius

More than just a Japanese CG animation studio, Polygon Pictures has been at the forefront of breaking into the western market. From handling massive western properties to working with Netflix, Jack Liang lifts the lid on life inside the studio.

3pm EST 8pm BST 12pm PST

Bandai Namco Games Showcase

We get the lowdown on two exciting forthcoming games from Bandai Namco - Sword Art Online: Alicization Lycoris and Mobile Suit Gundam Extreme VS. Maxiboost ON. Meet the producers of both titles as they take us through what to expect from these hot properties!

4pm EST 9pm BST 1pm PST

Evangelion: How To Build A Brand

We close out the convention with a bang, as GroundWorks CEO Yasuhiro Kamimura joins us to delve into his career, from working at renowned studio GAINAX through to managing the global megabrand that is Evangelion.

5pm EST 10pm BST 2pm PST

Crunchyroll Presents: Keep Your Hands Off Eizouken! Panel

We assemble some of the talents behind 2020's fan-favourite hit series to talk about the production of Keep Your Hands Off Eizouken! Let Abel Gongora, Naoyuki Asano and Eunyoung Choi lift the lid on production of this imaginative anime adaptation.

© 2020 Cloud Matsuri, Inc. All rights reserved.